Menu

Granby Primary School

Ready, Respectful, Safe

Term Dates

Granby follows the Leicester City Local Authority term dates. Children are expected to attend school 190 days per year over three terms. Attendance is mandatory for all children starting from the term after their fifth birthday. The school is open to staff on five additional INSET days on which children are not expected to attend.

 

Term Dates 2022-23

Autumn 1

Tuesday 30th August - Friday 14th October

Half Term

Monday 17th October - Fri 21st October

Autumn 2

Monday 24th October - Friday 16th December

Christmas Holiday

Monday 19th December - Tuesday 3rd January

Spring 1

Wednesday 4th January - Friday 17th February

Half Term

Monday 20th February - Friday 24th February

Spring 2

Monday 27th February - Friday 31st March

Easter Holiday

Monday 3rd April - Friday 14th April

Summer 1

Monday 17th April - Friday 26th May

May Day Bank Holiday

Monday 1st May

Half Term

Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June

Summer 2

Monday 5th June - Thursday 13th July

Top